Royse City High School’s graduation for the class of 2006 was held May 24 at Lake Pointe Church in Rockwall.

Honor graduates were Valedictorian Stephen Lake; Salutatorian Andrew Whalen; Daniel Groh; Doug McCain; Rick Flinn; Brooke Cantrell; Sean Murphy; Amy Abbe; Sara Bieker; Danielle Chambless; Steffany Smith; and Lacey Clayton.

RCHS Student Council officers were President Chris Irby, who introduced the class, Vice President Cooper Crowell, and officers Laura Bell, John Snyder, BreAnna Jacobs, Rick Flinn, Steffany Smith, and Chris Sexton.

Rick Flinn lead the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance, Robert Boren sang the National Anthem, Cantrell and Antonio Vargas presided over the invocation and benediction, Doug McCain and Sara Bieker presented the senior gift to Principal Tony Gauntt and recognized the senior class sponsors.

Murphy recognized the guests.

The class of 2006’s 30-minute long baccalaureate was held in the RCHS gym on May 21. Pastor Lee Joslin, who is 2006 graduate Brandon Joslin’s father and is pastor at Community Baptist Church of Rockwall, presented the message.

Trending Video

Recommended for you